ABOUT US

NYFC is a proud member of the Aboriginal Friendship Centres of Saskatchewan and the National Association of Friendship Centres. Friendship Centres are Canada’s most significant off-reserve Indigenous service delivery infrastructure and are the primary providers of culturally enhanced programs and services to urban Indigenous residents. For over half-a-century, Friendship Centres have been facilitating the transition of Indigenous people from rural, remote and reserve life to an urban environment. For many Indigenous people, Friendship Centres are the first point of contact to obtain referrals to cultural based socio-economic programs and services.

For more information on the Friendship Centre movement can be found at:

How to say Nēwo-yōtina

Nēwo-Yōtina

(nay-wu you-tin-na)

Click here to learn more: NĒWO YŌTINA – Name Explainer

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT

Chris Butz

VICE-PRESIDENT

Donald Johnson

Treasurer

Amanda Sather Page

Secretary

Annie Charles

Member at large

Kristin Peigan-Acoose

member at large

Kim Belhumeur

Executive director

Michael Parker

michael@newoyotina.ca

Finance

Berni Cote

info@newoyotina.ca

Essential services Manager

Teresa Innis

teresa@newoyotina.ca

Resolution Health Support Staff

Stephanie Arcand

s.arcand@newoyotina.ca

 

Resolution Health Support Staff

Fernanda Horse

fernanda@newoyotina.ca

Cultural support staff

Jeff Eashappie

jeff@newoyotina.ca

Four winds housing support staff

Jenna Palmier

jenna.p@newoyotina.ca

Four wind housing support staff

Dakota Peters

dakota@newoyotina.ca

harm reduction manager

Emile Gariepy

gariepy@newoyotina.ca

Harm reduction worker

Serena Thompson

s.thompson@newoyotina.ca

community programs manager

Facilities

VACANT

food security coordinator

Melissa Eashappie

melissa.e@newoyotina.ca

Contact

Hours of operation

Monday to Friday

9am – 4pm

Closed for lunch daily from 12pm – 1pm

general inquiries

Address

1635 – 11th Avenue

Regina, Saskatchewan

S4P 0H5